×
الرئيسية / من نحن

من نحن

تأسس نور بنك (نور بنك الإسلامي سابقاً) في يناير 2008، في دبي - بالإمارات العربية المتحدة.

حقق نور بنك، والذي يُعد واحداً من أحدث البنوك تأسيساً في الدولة، نموًا ملحوظًا في العشر سنوات الأخيرة. واليوم، في عام 2018، ومع استمرار مسيرة النمو، صُنفنا ضمن المرتبة الحادية عشرة من بين أكبر البنوك في الإمارات من حيث حجم الأصول.

يُعنى نور بنك بتقديم خدمات متكاملة متوافقة مع الشريعة الإسلامية، ويقدم مجموعة شاملة من المنتجات والخدمات في مجالات الخدمات المصرفية للشركات والأفراد، وإدارة الثروات، والتكافل (التأمين الإسلامي)، ومنتجات الخزينة والتداول. ويتمتع البنك بحضور قوي في جميع أنحاء الدولة عبر فروعه المتعددة في كل من أبوظبي ودبي والشارقة والعين.

يلتزم نور بنك بتقديم منتجات وخدمات إبداعية ومبتكرة ومسؤولة إلى عملائه، والتي يتم تخصيصها بما يتلاءم مع احتياجاتهم التجارية والشخصية. كما تساهم جهودنا الرامية نحو توفير الخدمات المهنية وبناء علاقات دائمة في اجتذاب مزيد من العملاء الجدد على نحو مستمر، بما في ذلك الأفراد والمستثمرين والمؤسسات والشركات والحكومات من جميع بيئات العمل.

نبذة عن البنك

وبالإضافة إلى مجلس الإدارة الموقر، يخضع نور بنك أيضًا لإشراف هيئة رقابة شرعية، ويعمل فريق من العلماء المرموقين القائمين على رصد والتحقق من امتثال كافة الوثائق القانونية والمالية والمنتجات والخدمات والشؤون المصرفية لأحكام الشريعة الإسلامية.

تأسس نور بنك كشركة مساهمة عامة برأس مال مَدفوع بقيمة 3 مليار درهم إماراتي. وهو واحد من أثنين من المصارف فقط، على مستوى دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، التي يتم منحها استثناءً خاصاً بموجب قرار لمجلس الوزراء لمزاولة أعمالها ككيانات خاصة دون إدراج اسهمها في سوق للأوراق المالية مباشرة بعد التأسيس وفقاً لمتطلبات القانون الاتحادي رقم (10) لسنة 1980 في شأن المصرف المركزي والنظام النقدي وتنظيم المهنة المصرفية.

تأسس البنك في عام 2007 بناء على توجيهات مُحددة لحكومة دبي وقد قامت حكومة دبي كذلك باختيار وترشيح مُساهمي البنك ومجلس إدارته بشكل مباشر. وتمتلك حكومة دبي وأفراد من الأسرة الحاكمة في إمارة دبي ومجموعة مُختارة من المواطنين الإماراتيين، تم اختيارهم من قبل حكومة دبي، نسبة إجمالية تبلغ 88.3% من أسهم البنك.

بينما يمتلك أحد أفراد الأسرة الحاكمة في إمارة أبوظبي والحكومة الاتحادية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، مُمَثلة في جهاز الإمارات للاستثمار (EIA)، وصندوق تملك موظفي البنك لأسهمه(ESOP) النسبة المُتبقية من أسهم البنك.

يمتلك سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، ولي عهد إمارة دبي ورئيس المجلس التنفيذي للإمارة، نسبة 25.89% من أسهم البنك.

وتمتلك حكومة دبي، مُمثلة في مؤسسة دبي للاستثمارات الحكومية (ICD)، نسبة 22.85% من أسهم البنك. وتُعد مؤسسة دبي للاستثمارات الحكومية (ICD)، التي يرأس مجلس إدارتها سمو حاكم دبي، الذراع الاستثماري الرئيسي لحكومة دبي والتي تم تأسيسها في مايو 2006 بموجب القانون رقم (11) لسنة 2006 بتفويض لتوحيد أعمال وإدارة محفظة الشركات التجارية والمحفظة الاستثمارية لحكومة دبي. كما تتولى مؤسسة دبي للاستثمارات الحكومية (ICD) الإشراف الاستراتيجي من خلال تطوير وتطبيق استراتيجيات استثمارية وسياسات حوكمة مؤسسية تهدف لتعظيم القيمة للمساهمين مما يعود بالنفع طويل الأجل على إمارة دبي.

كما تمتلك الحكومة الاتحادية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، مُمَثلة في جهاز الإمارات للاستثمار (EIA)، نسبة 4.42% من أسهم البنك. تأسس جهاز الإمارات للاستثمار (EIA) بموجب مَرسوم اتحادي في نوفمبر 2007 وهو صندوق الثروة السيادي الوحيد للحكومة الاتحادية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ويترأس مجلس إدارته سمو الشيخ منصور بن زايد آل نهيان ويهدف الجهاز بشكل حصري إلى تحقيق أرباحاً ماليةً مُستدامة لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

هذا ولا يمتلك أي مساهم، باستثناء المذكورين أعلاه، اسهماً في نور بنك تتجاوز نسبتها 5% من إجمالي أسهم البنك.

 

علامتنا التجارية

الرؤية

أن نُعرف بكوننا أفضل بنك معاصر متوافق مع أحكام الشريعة الإسلامية في العالم

الرسالة

تمكين موظفينا من منح العملاء تجارب متميزة

الغاية

إحداث فارق نحو الأفضل

القيم

  • النزاهة
  • الابتكار
  • التميّز
  • المرونة
  • التعاون
  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667

×
Home / About Us

About Us

Noor Bank (formerly Noor Islamic Bank) was established in January 2008, in Dubai - United Arab Emirates.

Among the youngest banks in the country, Noor Bank has achieved significant growth in the past 10 years. Today, in 2018, as we continue to grow, we are ranked the 11th largest bank in the UAE in terms of asset size.

Noor Bank is a full-service Shari’a-compliant bank, offering a comprehensive range of products and services - in corporate and personal banking, wealth management, Takaful (Islamic insurance), treasury and trading. We have a presence across the country, at multiple locations in Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah and Al Ain.

Noor Bank is committed to bringing to customers creative, innovative and responsible products and services, most of which are tailored to suit their specific business and personal needs. Our efforts to provide professional services and build lasting relationships continue to win us new customers, including individuals, investors, institutions, companies and governments across all operations.

In addition to the esteemed Board of Directors, Noor Bank is also supervised by a Shari’a Supervisory Committee, and a team of reputed scholars oversee and ensure Islamic compliance on all legal documentations, financial, products, services and banking matters.

Noor Bank is rated “A-” IDR with a stable outlook by Fitch Ratings.

Noor Bank Ownership

The Bank was established with an initial paid up capital of AED 3 billion. The Bank is one of only two banks in the UAE to be given special exemption by the UAE Federal Cabinet to continue to operate as a private entity, rather than listing its shares on a public stock exchange immediately upon incorporation as required under UAE Banking Law No. 10 of 1980.

The Bank was established in 2007 under the specific instruction of the Government of Dubai, with the shareholders and the Board of Directors also selected and nominated directly by the Government of Dubai. The Government of Dubai, members of the Ruling Family of Dubai and a select group of Government of Dubai nominated UAE nationals own 88.3 per cent. of the Bank's shares in aggregate.

The remaining shares are owned by a member of Abu Dhabi Ruling Family, the Government of the United Arab Emirates, acting through Emirates Investment Authority (EIA), and an employee stock ownership trust.

The Crown Prince of Dubai HH Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, owns 25.89 per cent. of the Bank. HH Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum is also the Chairman of the Dubai Executive Council.

The Government of Dubai, acting through Investment Corporation of Dubai (ICD), owns 22.85 per cent. of the Bank. ICD, chaired by the Ruler of Dubai, is the principal investment arm of the Government of Dubai and was established in May 2006 by decree (11) of 2006 under a mandate to consolidate and manage the Government of Dubai’s portfolio of commercial companies and investments.  It also provides strategic oversight by developing and implementing investment strategy and corporate governance policies with an objective to maximise stakeholder value, for the long-term benefit of the Emirate.

The Government of the United Arab Emirates acting through EIA, owns 4.42 per cent. of the Bank. EIA was established by Emiri decree in November 2007 and is the only Sovereign Wealth Fund of the Federal Government of the United Arab Emirates. Chaired by HH Sheikh Mansour Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, EIA is dedicated to delivering sustained financial gains for the UAE.

No shareholder, other than the ones listed above, owns more than 5 per cent of the Bank's shares.

In order to recognise and retain key employees, an employee stock ownership trust was introduced in 2013. The employee stock ownership trust constitutes less than 5 per cent. of the Bank's share capital.

 

The Brand

Our Vision

To be recognised as the world’s best contemporary Shari’a compliant bank

Our Mission

Empowering people to deliver outstanding customer experiences

Our Purpose

To make a difference for the better

Our Values

  • Integrity
  • Innovation
  • Excellence
  • Agility
  • Collaboration
  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667