×
الرئيسية / إدارة

الإدارة العليا لنور بنك

جون ايسيفيديس

الرئيس التنفيذي

جون ايسيفيديس هو الرئيس التنفيذي لنور بنك ويمتلك خبرة دولية تمتد لأكثر من 33 عاماً في مجال الخدمات المصرفية والإدارة في أستراليا وآسيا والشرق الأوسط، وشمل ذلك عمله في ثلاث مؤسسات كبرى، هي مجموعة أستراليا ونيوزيلندا المصرفية ANZ وبنك ستاندرد تشارترد وبنك المشرق. وتغطي خبراته الواسعة في مجال الخدمات المصرفية والإدارة مجالات عدة، بما في ذلك الخدمات المصرفية للشركات، والتخطيط الاستراتيجي، وإدارة التغيير، وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ والتكامل.

قبل انضمامه إلى نور بنك، شغل جون منصب نائب الرئيس التنفيذي ورئيس مجموعة الخدمات المصرفية المؤسسية والاستثمارية في بنك المشرق، حيث كان له دور أساسي في وضع منهج متميز وحائز على الجوائز في التعامل مع السوق. وقبل أن يتولى مهامه في بنك المشرق، قاد جون قسم الخدمات المصرفية الدولية منذ العام 2009 حتى مطلع العام 2015.

وقبل ذلك، عمل جون في بنك ستاندارد تشارترد لمدة 9 سنوات تقريباً، وكان آخر منصب له في البنك هو الرئيس الإقليمي للتأسيس وتغطية العملاء والرئيس المشارك للخدمات المصرفية للشركات، حيث كان مسؤولاً عن أداء الأعمال وعلاقات العملاء في جميع أنحاء الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. وقبل ذلك، شغل منصب رئيس الاستراتيجية لقطاع الأعمال المصرفية العالمية للشركات في البنك حيث كان يزاول مهامه من مقره في سنغافورة. وقد انضم جون إلى ستاندرد تشارترد بعد استحواذه على ANZ Grindlays للإشراف على عملية الاندماج بين المصرفين.

وتولى جون مناصب عدة في مجموعة ANZ على مدى 16 عاماً، وشمل ذلك الخدمات المصرفية للشركات والاستراتيجية وإدارة المشاريع والتمويل، قبل أن يتم تعيينه بمنصب المدير الإقليمي المسؤول عن تطوير أعمال البنك في سري لانكا.

يحمل جون شهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال وشهادة البكالوريوس في المحاسبة من جامعة موناش في أستراليا، وهو زميل المعهد الأسترالي للمصرفيين.

 
 
 

ماهيندرا غورساهاني

المسؤول الرئيسي للعمليات

  • ماهيندرا غورساهاني هو المسؤول الرئيسي للعمليات في نور بنك، وتشمل مسؤولياته استراتيجية البنك والعمليات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والشؤون المالية والتحول وتجربة العملاء.
  • وقبل انضمامه إلى نور بنك، شغل ماهيندرا منصب الرئيس التنفيذي في بنك ستاندرد تشارترد ماليزيا، حيث كان مسؤولاً عن إدارة عمليات البنك في البلاد، ولعب دوراً أساسياً في تحقيق الأهداف المالية وغير المالية للبنك من خلال علاقاته مع الجهات التنظيمية والعملاء، ونجح في الارتقاء بكفاءة وفعالية العمليات التشغيلية من خلال التنفيذ الناجح لبرنامج التحول على نطاق البنك ككل في ماليزيا.
  • كما شغل ماهيندرا عدداً من المناصب العليا في ستاندرد تشارترد كرئيس تنفيذي ورئيس الخدمات المصرفية الاستهلاكية في الفيلبين، وفي ستاندارد تشارترد دبي بمنصب المدير المالي للشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأوروبا والأمريكيتين، إضافة إلى مناصب عدة في مركز دبي المالي العالمي وستاندارد تشارتيرد الهند وأستراليا وسنغافورة والمملكة المتحدة. وقبل ذلك، عمل في شركات دولية رائدة للخدمات المالية والمحاسبية، بما فيها بنك أمريكان إكسبريس وأرثر أندرسن.
  • يحمل ماهيندرا شهادة بكالوريوس التجارة من جامعة بومباي، وهو محاسب قانوني من معهد المحاسبين القانونيين في إنجلترا وويلز.

جوبالا راماني

المسؤول الرئيسي لإدارة المخاطر

  • يشغل جوبالا راماني منصب المسؤول الرئيسي لإدارة المخاطر المخاطر في نور بنك، حيث يتولى مسؤولية إدارة مهام منوعة تشمل الائتمان، والمخاطر، والشؤون القانونية، وحوكمة الشركات، وشؤون مجلس الإدارة. وتمتد خبر راماني لأكثر من ثلاثين عاماً في القطاع، وقد شغل عدة مناصب إدارية عليا سابقاً.
  • وقبل منصبه الحالي، شغل راماني منصب نائب الرئيس التنفيذي ورئيس الخزانة والأسواق العالمية في بنك الخليج الأول، حيث قاد وحدة الامتثال وإدارة المخاطر في البنك لأكثر من عشرة أعوام أسس خلالها إطار عمل إدارياً لإدارة المخاطر على مستوى المؤسسة في البنك والمؤسسات التابعة له. وكان راماني قد ترأس قسم مخاطر السيولة والأسواق في بنك كريدي ليونيه في الهند.
  • يحمل راماني شهادتي الماجستير والبكالوريوس في الاقتصاد من جامعة بنجاب، وهو أيضاً مدير مخاطر مالية معتمد من قبل الرابطة العالمية لمحترفي إدارة المخاطر في الولايات المتحدة.

كاظم علي

رئيس الخدمات المصرفية للشركات

  • يتولى كاظم علي مهمة إدارة قسم الخدمات المصرفية للشركات في نور بنك من منصبه كرئيس لهذا القسم. وتمتد خبرته لأكثر من 27 عاماً في القطاع المصرفي، وهو أحد الأعضاء المؤسسين في نور بنك، إذ انضم إليه في العام 2008.
  • وقد شغل كاظم علي العديد من المناصب القيادية والإدارية في نور بنك، حيث أشرف على التوجه الشامل ووضع استراتيجية البنك، وقاد كذلك عملية صياغة وتنفيذ خطط قسم الخدمات المصرفية للشركات، فضلاً عن تعزيز علاقات البنك القوية مع الشركات والمؤسسات والحفاظ عليها.
  • وقبل انضمامه إلى نور بنك، شغل كاظم علي منصب نائب رئيس أول لإدارة محفظة الائتمان في بنك "إيه بي إن أمرو" في هونج كونج، كما أدار العلاقات المؤسسية والتنظيم والتطوير لاستراتيجية الخدمات المصرفية للمجموعات في بنك "إيه بي إن أمرو" في باكستان.
  • يحمل كاظم شهادة ماجستير إدارة الأعمال من معهد إدارة الأعمال في كراتشي، باكستان.

حميد بت

رئيس الخدمات المصرفية الدولية ومؤسسات التمويل

  • يشغل حميد بت منصب رئيس الخدمات المصرفية الدولية ومؤسسات التمويل في نور بنك. ويتولى من منصبه هذا مهمة إدارة علاقات البنك مع المؤسسات المالية والأسواق الرأسمالية ومعاملات التمويل المجمع.
  • ويحظى حميد بط بخمسة وثلاثين عاماً من الخبرة في القطاع المصرفي، إذ عمل في عدة مناطق جغرافية ضمن مهام إدارة الأعمال والمخاطر.
  • وقبل انضمامه إلى نور بنك، شغل حميد منصب رئيس قسم الخدمات المصرفية للمؤسسات في مصرف أبوظبي الإسلامي بعد أن عمل في بنك قطر الدولي الذي شغل فيه منصب الرئيس المسؤول الرئيسي لإدارة. وقد أمضى حميد معظم مسيرته المهنية في سيتي بنك، حيث عمل في أقسام الدخل الثابت، والخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية، والخدمات المصرفية للمؤسسات، وإدارة المخاطر. وشملت المناصب التي شغلها في سيتي بنك كلاً من الرئيس الإقليمي للمخاطر في منطقة الخليج وبلاد الشام وباكستان.
  • يحمل حميد شهادة بكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال بتخصص الاقتصاد من جامعة جورج واشنطن الأمريكية.

مفضل كاجيجي

رئيس الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد

  • يشغل مفضل كاجيجي منصب رئيس الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد نور بنك، حيث يتولى مهمة الإشراف على عمليات القسم في البنك والتي تشمل شبكة الفروع الكاملة، وإدارة الثروات، ومنتجات وفئات الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد. ويحظى كاجيجي بخبرة تصل إلى 22 عاماً من العمل في مناصب تنفيذية عليا في القطاع المصرفي وفي مجال الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد، حيث عمل في فئات مثل الديون، والعلاقات بين البنوك وشركات التأمين، والتمويل.
  • وتشمل المناصب السابقة التي شغلها كاجيجي نائب الرئيس التنفيذي والرئيس العالمي لإدارة الثروات والخدمات المصرفية لذوي الثروات في بنك الخليج الأول، حيث شغل هذا المنصب لأكثر من عشرة أعوام. كما شغل مؤخراً منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للتسويق في بنك أبوظبي الأول. وعمل سابقاً لدى مؤسسات عالمية مثل سيتي بنك، وستاندرد تشارترد، وأليانس كابيتال.
  • يعتبر كاجيجي عضواً سابقاً في لجنة الخدمات المصرفية للمستهلكين وإدارة الثروات في United Bank، ويحمل شهادة البكالوريوس في التجارة، وشهادة ماجستير إدارة الأعمال باختصاص الشؤون المالية من جامعة مومباي في الهند. وقد حصل أيضاً على شهادة "محلل مالي معتمد" من معهد CFA الأمريكي، إضافة إلى شهادة مدير المخاطر المالية من الرابطة العالمية لمحترفي إدارة المخاطر في الولايات المتحدة.

داميان وايت

أمين الخزينة

  • يشغل داميان وايت منصب أمين الخزينة في نور بنك، ويشرف من خلال موقعه على خزينة البنك ويدير عملياتها، ويعدّ مسؤولاً عن جميع أنشطة التداول، وإدارة المحفظة الاستثمارية للبنك، وإدارة الميزانية العمومية والتحوط، وبيع منتجات الخزينة للعملاء في السوق. ويمتلك داميان خبرات إدارية وقيادية تتجاوز 26 عاماً في قطاع الخدمات المصرفية والمجال العسكري.
  • وقبل انضمامه إلى نور بنك، تولى داميان منصب أمين الخزينة في مجموعة الراجحي ومقرها الرياض في المملكة العربية السعودية. وقبل انتقاله للعمل في الشرق الأوسط، عمل داميان مع البنك الوطني الأسترالي في ملبورن، كرئيس للتمويل في المجموعة. وقبل ذلك، عمل داميان رئيساً لمكتب التمويل الأوربي لدى مؤسسة ليمان براذرز المصرفية في لندن. وبدأ داميان حياته العملية مع 8 سنوات قضاها كضابط مشاة في الجيش النظامي الأسترالي.
  • ويحمل داميان درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية الأعمال في ملبورن، ودرجة البكالوريوس من جامعة جنوب كوينزلاند، كما أنه خريج الكلية العسكرية الملكية في دونترون، في أستراليا.

سامي العوضي

المسؤول الرئيسي لإدارة الإمتثال والإتصال الحكومي

  • يشغل سامي العوضي منصب المسؤول الرئيسي لإدارة الإمتثال والإتصال الحكومي الإمتثال والإتصال الحكومي في نور بنك، وتشمل مسؤولياته الإشراف على تنفيذ العمليات والسياسات لضمان الامتثال للأنظمة بما يتماشى مع قوانين الامتثال العالمية وقواعدها ومعاييرها. ويؤدي سامي دوراً رئيسياً في الوقاية من أنشطة الاحتيال عبر تحديد التهديدات المحتملة واتخاذ الإجراءات التصحيحية التنفيذية.
  • وقبل عمله في نور بنك، شغل سامي عدة مناصب إدارية في بعض من أبرز البنوك في الإمارات. فقد شغل منصب نائب المسؤول الرئيسي لإدارة الإمتثال و مكافحة غسيل الأموال والتحقيقات ترأس قسم التحقيقات والوقاية من الاحتيال في بنك دبي التجاري، إضافة إلى منصب مدير أول في وحدة الوقاية من الاحتيال في بنك الإمارات دبي الوطني.
  • وقد عمل سابقاً في شرطة دبي لأكثر من 14 عاماً ضمن عدة أقسام، ومنها قسم التحقيقات الجنائية. ويحمل سامي شهادة ليسانس في القانون من أكاديمية شرطة دبي.

غيل ستانلي

رئيسة قسم الكفاءة المؤسسية

  • تشغل غيل ستانلي منصب رئيس قسم الكفاءة المؤسسية في نور بنك، حيث تتولى مسؤولية تطوير ثقافة العمل والأطر التنظيمية وممارسات الأفراد في البنك، كما تقوم بدور أساسي كشريك استراتيجي في تنفيذ أجندة التغيير في البنك.
  • تمتلك غيل خبرات غنية اكتسبتها من خلال شغلها لمناصب إدارية عليا في مجال الموارد البشرية لدى العديد من البنوك في المملكة المتحدة والأسواق الناشئة.
  • وقبل انضمامها إلى نور بنك، شغلت غيل مهام المدير الإقليمي للموارد البشرية بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا في بنك باركليز. وبصفتها عضواً في لجنة الإدارة الإقليمية، تولت غيل مهمة تنفيذ استراتيجية الموارد البشرية والاستراتيجية التشغيلية لعمليات البنك في الشرق الأوسط، وكان لها دور أساسي في صياغة وتقديم "أجندة الأفراد" لمجموعة من المبادرات المعقدة وواسعة النطاق لسحب الاستثمارات وتحويل الأعمال في مختلف الأسواق الناشئة. كما قدمت العديد من الأفكار الاستراتيجية لتعزيز بساطة وكفاءة وتميز الخدمات.
  • وقبل ذلك، أدارت غيل قسم الموارد البشرية في المجموعة المصرفية الدولية (IBG) في بنك المشرق ومقرها في دولة الإمارات، وعملت أيضاً كشريك إقليمي للموارد البشرية للأعمال المصرفية للشركات لدى بنك ستاندرد تشارترد في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ومدير لعلاقات الموارد البشرية في المجموعة المصرفية التعاونية في المملكة المتحدة.

هند العطار

رئيسة قسم الموارد البشرية

  • تمتلك السيدة هند العطار خبرة واسعة في مجال الموارد البشرية تمتد لأكثر من عشر سنوات، وقد عملت سابقاً مع بنك إتش إس بي سي دبي في قسم الخدمات المصرفية للشركات. وقبل توليها المنصب الحالي كرئيسة لقسم الموارد البشرية، شغلت هند خلال عملها في نور بنك مناصب إدارية مهمة، شملت عمليات الموارد البشرية، وشراكات أعمال الموارد البشرية، والتوطين، وعلاقات الموظفين والخدمات. تحمل هند العطار درجة البكالوريوس في علوم التسويق والاتصال من جامعة زايد، والتحقت ببرنامج تطوير القيادات التنفيذية في كلية داردن للأعمال بجامعة فرجينيا في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

فيكي باتيا

  • يشغل فيكي باتيا منصب رئيس الشؤون المالي في نور بنك، إذ يتولى مهمة إدارة الشؤون المالية والعمليات الإدارية في البنك. وتمتلكباتيا خبرة تزيد على 22 عاماً في القطاع المصرفي.
  • ووكان باتيا قد شغل عدة مناصب إدارية عليا سابقاً في بنك ستاندرد تشارترد الشرق الأوسط وآسيا وإفريقيا، حيث ترأس قسم العمليات العالمية لإدارة الأداء وتولى مهمة إدارة فريق الشؤون المالية العالمي الذي ضم أكثر من 600 موظف في شبكة البنك. وقد شملت مسؤولياته جميع نواحي إدارة الأداء، بما في ذلك التصميم المؤسسي، والنظم، والعمليات، والتخطيط، وإعداد التقارير، والتحاليل.
  • وقبل ذلك، شغل باتيا منصب رئيس الشؤون المالية في بنك ستاندرد تشارترد في سنغافورة، إضافة إلى قيادته مبادرات التحول الكبيرة لقسم الشؤون المالية في البنك. وقبل الانتقال إلى بنك ستاندرد تشارتدرد، عمل باتيا في بنك ANZ Grindlays وفي شركة يونيلفر الخليج في الإمارات.
  • يحمل باتيا شهادة ماجستير إدارة الأعمال بتخصص الشؤون المالية من جامعة ميسوري العالمية في الولايات المتحدة.

بيجو ناير

رئيس قسم التدقيق الداخلي

  • بيجو ناير هو رئيس قسم التدقيق الداخلي، وعضو مؤسس في نور بنك، ويتولى من موقعه مسؤولية إدارة التدقيق الداخلي في مجموعة نور الاستثمارية. ويعد ناير خبيراً بارزاً في العمل المصرفي ويمتلك أكثر من 21 عاماً من الخبرة في هذا القطاع.
  • يعد ناير مسؤولاً أمام لجنة التدقيق التابعة لمجلس الإدارة ويعمل بشكل وثيق مع الرئيس التنفيذي. ويعمل فريقه بشكل مستقل على تقييم بيئتي السيطرة المالية وتقديم التوصيات بإجراء التحسينات عند الحاجة. كما يتابع تنفيذ تلك التوصيات ويعمل على مقربة من الهيئات التنظيمية والمدققين الخارجيين. وقبل انضمامه إلى نور بنك، شغل بيجو منصب رئيس أمن المعلومات وضمان الجودة في بنك الشارقة الإسلامي.
  • يحمل ناير شهادة البكالوريوس في تكنولوجيا الهندسة المدنية من كلية الهندسة في تريفاندروم بجامعة كيرالا في الهند، كما أنهى برنامج الإدارة العامة في المعهد الهندي للإدارة بمدينة أحمد آباد، الهند. ويحمل ناير العديد من الشهادات العالمية الرائدة في القطاع المصرفي تتعلق بعمليات التدقيق والضبط المالي وإدارة المخاطر مثل شهدات CIA وCISA وCRISC وCRMA وCISSP
  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667

×
Home / Management

Management

John Iossifidis

Chief Executive Officer, Noor Bank

John Iossifidis is the Chief Executive Officer of Noor Bank. He has over 33 years of international banking and leadership experience gained in Australia, Asia and the Middle East, with three major institutions, namely ANZ, Standard Chartered Bank (SCB) and Mashreq Bank. His extensive banking and leadership experience covers country and broader functional geographic roles with well-rounded knowledge and a focus on Wholesale Banking, Strategic Planning, Change Management, Mergers and Acquisitions, and Integration.

Prior to joining Noor Bank, John was Executive Vice President and Group Head of Corporate and Investment Banking at Mashreq Bank. Under his direction, the bank developed an award-winning industry based approach to the market. Before running Mashreq’s corporate business, he led the International Banking franchise, from 2009 to early 2015.

Earlier, John was with SCB for almost nine years. His last role with SCB was Regional Head of Origination and Client Coverage and Co-Head of the Wholesale Bank, responsible for business performance and client relationships across the Middle East and North Africa. Prior to that he was Head of Strategy for the bank’s Global Wholesale Banking business, based in Singapore. He joined Standard Chartered Bank after its acquisition of ANZ Grindlays to oversee the integration of the two banks.

John served in a variety of roles at ANZ for 16 years, which included corporate banking, strategy, project management and finance, culminating in his position as Country Manager in charge of developing the bank’s franchise in Sri Lanka.

John holds an MBA and a BEc in Accounting from Monash University, in Australia, and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Bankers. 

 
 
 

Mahendra Gursahani

Chief Operating Officer, Noor Bank

  • Mahendra Gursahani is the Chief Operating Officer (COO) of Noor Bank. In his role, Mahendra is responsible for the bank’s Strategy, Operations, Information Technology, Finance, Transformation and Customer Experience.
  • Prior to Noor Bank, Mahendra was the Chief Executive Officer at Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia, where he was responsible for the governance and management of the bank’s franchise in the country. Driving profit and managing the balance sheet, Mahendra was instrumental in delivering financial and non-financial targets through his relationships with regulators and clients. He created operational efficiency and effectiveness through the successful implementation of a franchise-wide transformation programme.
  • Mahendra also held a number of senior positions in Standard Chartered as CEO & Head of Consumer Banking Philippines, Standard Chartered Dubai as CFO Middle East, Africa, Europe and Americas and SEO DIFC and Standard Chartered India, Australia, Singapore and UK across diverse businesses and functions. Previously he worked at leading international Financial and Accounting services firms including American Express Bank and Arthur Andersen.
  • Mahendra holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Bombay University and is a Chartered Accountant from the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales.

Gopala Ramani

Chief Risk Officer, Noor Bank

  • Gopala Ramani is Chief Risk Officer of Noor Bank. He is responsible for the management and supervision of functions such as Credit, Risk, Legal, Corporate Governance and Board Affairs. He brings over 30 years of industry experience to the bank and has held a variety of several senior leadership roles.
  • Prior to Noor Bank, Gopala was Executive Vice President and Head of Treasury & Global Markets at First Gulf Bank (FGB). He also led FGB’s Risk Management and Compliance Unit for more than 10 years, during which time he established an enterprise-wide risk management framework across the bank and its subsidiaries. Earlier, Gopala worked for Credit Lyonnais in India, heading the Market and Liquidity Risk function.
  • He holds a Master’s and bachelor’s degree in Economics from Panjab University, and is also a Certified Financial Risk Manager from the Global Association of Risk Professionals (GARP) in the United States.

Kazim Ali

Head of Corporate Banking, Noor Bank

  • Kazim Ali manages Noor Bank’s Corporate Banking division in his role as Head of Corporate Banking. He possesses over 27 years of diverse experience in the banking industry and is one of Noor Bank’s founding members, joining the Bank in 2008.
  • Kazim’s key responsibilities at Noor Bank have comprised of a variety of leadership roles; supervising the overall direction and setting the bank’s strategy, overseeing the formulation and implementation of the Corporate Banking division’s plans, as well as building and maintaining Noor Bank's strong relationships with corporates.
  • Prior to Noor Bank, he was Senior Vice President of Credit Portfolio Management at ABN Amro Bank NV in Hong Kong. He has also managed corporate relationships, origination and development of the wholesale banking strategy at ABN Amro in Pakistan.
  • Kazim is a holder of a Master’s in Business Administration (MBA) from the Institute of Business Administration in Karachi, Pakistan.

Hamid Butt

Head of Financial Institutions and Investment Banking, Noor Bank

  • Hamid Butt is Head of Investment Banking and Financial Institutions (FIS) at Noor Bank. In his role, he is responsible for driving our relationships with other FIs as well as Capital Markets and Syndicated Financings transactions.
  • With over 35 years of experience in the banking industry, Hamid has worked across multiple geographies in both business and risk management roles.
  • Prior to Noor Bank, Hamid was the UAE Corporate Banking Head at Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank. He joined ADIB from IBQ in Qatar, where he was the Chief Risk Officer. Hamid has spent most of his career with Citibank, in Fixed Income, Investment Banking, Corporate Banking and Risk Management functions. His assignments in Citibank including serving as Citi’s Regional Risk Head for the Gulf, Levant and Pakistan regions.
  • Hamid has a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration specializing in Economics from George Washington University, in Washington DC.

Mufazzal Kajiji

Head of Retail Banking, Noor Bank

  • Mufazzal Kajiji is Head of Retail Banking at Noor Bank. In his role, he is responsible for overseeing the bank’s retail banking franchise. This includes the entire branch network, as well as wealth management and retail products and segments. He brings to Noor Bank 22 years of C-suite banking experience across the retail banking space, in segments such as Liabilities, Bancassurance, and Financing. Among his previous roles, Mufazzal served as Executive Vice President and Global Head of Wealth Management and Affluent Banking at First Gulf Bank, a position he held for more than 10 years. Most recently, he was the Chief Marketing Officer at First Abu Dhabi Bank. His earlier roles also included positions with multinationals such as Citibank, Standard Chartered and Alliance Capital (Bernstein).
  • A former member of the United Bank’s Federations Committee on Consumer Banking and Wealth Management, Mufazzal is holder of a Bachelor’s of Commerce and an MBA in Finance from the University of Mumbai in India.  He also obtained a Chartered Financial Analyst Charter from the American-based CFA Institute, as well as a Financial Risk Manager Certification from the Global Association of Risk Professionals (GARP), United States.

Damian White

Treasurer, Noor Bank

  • Damian White is Treasurer at Noor Bank. In this role, he oversees and manages the Bank's Treasury department. He is responsible for all trading activity, managing the investment portfolio, balance sheet management and hedging, and the sale of market based treasury products to customers.
  • Damian brings to his role more than 26 years of leadership and management experience in the banking industry and from military service.
  • PPrior to Noor Bank, he served as Group Treasurer of Al Rajhi Bank, based in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. Before moving to the Middle East, he was associated with National Australia Bank, Melbourne, as Head of Group Funding. Earlier, Damian also served as Head of the European Funding Desk at Lehman Brothers Treasury, based in London. Damian's working career began with 8 years of service as an Infantry Officer in the Australian Regular Army.
  • He is a holder of an MBA degree from the Melbourne Business School. He has also earned a bachelor’s degree from the University of Southern Queensland, and is a graduate of the Royal Military College, Duntroon, in Australia.

Sami Al Awadi

Chief Compliance Officer & Head of Government Relations, Noor Bank

  • Sami Al Awadi is Chief Compliance Officer & Head of Government Relations at Noor Bank. In his role, Sami oversees the implementation of processes and policies to ensure regulatory compliance in accordance with global compliance laws, rules and standards. He also plays a key role in prevention of fraudulent activities through identifying potential threats and executive corrective action.
  • Prior to Noor Bank, Sami held a variety of leadership roles with leading banks in the UAE. He has served as Deputy Chief Compliance officer & Head of Fraud Prevention & Investigations at Commercial Bank of Dubai, as well as Senior Manager in the Fraud Prevention Unit at Emirates NBD.
  • Previously, he worked for more than 14 years with the Dubai Police in various departments, including the Criminal Investigation Department (CID). Sami holds a Licentiate in Law from the Dubai Police Academy.

Gail Stanley

Head of Organisational Effectiveness, Noor Bank

  • Gail Stanley is the Head of Organisational Effectiveness of Noor Bank. In her capacity, she is responsible for transforming the bank’s culture, organisational framework and people practices, and plays a crucial role as a strategic partner in executing the Bank’s change agenda.
  • Gail brings to the table varied experience in handling senior HR positions in Investment, Private, Corporate and Retail Banking in the UK and across emerging markets.
  • Prior to joining Noor Bank, she was Regional Human Resources Director for Middle East and North Africa at Barclays. As a member of the Regional Management Committee, Gail was accountable for implementing the HR and operational strategy for the Middle East franchise, and was instrumental in shaping and delivering the ‘People Agenda’ for a host of large-scale, complex business transformation and divestment initiatives across emerging markets. She introduced several strategic priorities to drive simplicity, efficiency and excellence in the provision of services.
  • Previously, Gail led the HR division for Mashreq Bank’s International Banking Group (IBG), based in the UAE. She also worked as Regional Senior HR Business Partner for Corporate Banking at Standard Chartered Bank in the UAE and as HR Relationship Manager at The Co-operative Banking Group in the UK.

Hind Al Attar

Head of Human Resources

  • Mrs. Hind Al Attar has over a decade of rich human resources experience at Noor Bank. She previously worked with HSBC Dubai in the Corporate Banking division. At Noor, Hind has successfully managed challenging roles in HR Operations, HR Business Partnering, Emiratisation, Employee Relations and Service Delivery - before taking over as the Head of Human Resource. Mrs. Hind Al Attar holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Marketing and Communication Science from Zayed University and has attended the Executive Leadership Development Program at Darden Business School, University of Virginia, USA.

Vicky Bhatia

Chief Financial Officer, Noor Bank

  • Vicky Bhatia is Chief Financial Officer (CFO) at Noor Bank. In his current role, he is responsible for the financial management of Noor Bank as well as its Administration.operations. A seasoned professional, he possesses over 22 years of experience in the banking industry.
  • His previous experiences include senior finance leadership roles with Standard Chartered Bank (SCB) in the Middle East, Asia and Africa regions. Most recently, Vicky was Head of Global Processes for Performance Management, responsible for managing a global finance team of more than 600 employees across the SCB network. His role encompassed all aspects of Performance Management including Organisation Design, Systems, Process, Planning, Reporting and Analytics.
  • Earlier, Vicky was Head of Finance for Standard Chartered Bank (SCB) in Singapore and prior to that had led large transformation initiatives for the Finance function and the Bank. Prior to SCB, he worked with ANZ Grindlays Bank and Unilever Gulf FZE in the UAE.
  • Vicky has earned a Master’s in Business Administration with specialization in Finance from the International University of Missouri (United States).

Biju Nair

Head of Internal Audit, Noor Bank

  • Biju Nair is Head of Internal Audit and a founding member of Noor Bank. In this role, he is responsible for managing the Internal Audit function of Noor Investment Group. He is a veteran with over 21 years of experience in the Banking domain.
  • Biju reports to the Board Audit Committee and works closely with the CEO. His team independently assesses the control environment and recommends improvements wherever needed. He also tracks the implementation of recommendations and works closely with regulators and external auditors.
  • Prior to Noor Bank, Biju served as Head of Information Security & Quality Assurance at Sharjah Islamic Bank.
  • Biju holds a Bachelor’s of Technology in Civil Engineering from the College of Engineering, Trivandrum in Kerala University, India. He has also completed General Management Program (GMP) from the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad, India. He also holds several leading global industry certifications on audits, controls and risk management like CIA, CISA, CRISC, CRMA and CISSP.
  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667