×

صفحة دراسات الحالة

كانت إحدى الشركات العميلة لدينا تقضي وقتًا طويلاً في متابعة المشترين للتأكد من أنهم قاموا بالدفع، بالرغم من تسليم البضائع للمشتري، ولكن كانت الشركات تتحمل مصاريف كثيرة من وقت الموظفين والتواصل لمتابعة عمليات الدفع.

اتفق عملاؤنا على البيع على أساس حساب مفتوح، وأرسلوا مستندات الشحن إلى المشتري مباشرة لتمكينه من امتلاك السلع قبل تلقي الدفع، مما يعني أنه بمجرد الشحن، لا يوجد تحكم بوقت استلام الدفع.

بالرغم من موافقة المشتري على الدفع في نهاية الشهر التالي لتاريخ الفاتورة، فقد وجد عملاؤنا أنهم لا يتسلمون الدفع فعليًا إلا بعد فترة من 30 إلى 60 يومًا بعد ذلك، وهذا بالإضافة إلى الوقت المستغرق في تتبع الدفع أدى إلى وجود تكاليف إضافية وزيادة الوقت الذي تستغرقه مراقبة الائتمان للحساب.

نصح نور بنك الشركة باستخدام التحصيل المستندي لتلقي الدفع أو التزام الدفع من المشتري، مما يعني أن عملائنا يرسلون مستندات الشحن للمشتري من خلال نور بنك ومعها كمبيالة صادرة للعميل بتاريخ الدفع نهاية الشهر التالي لتاريخ الشحن.

  • يوفر استخدام التحصيل المستندي للمُصدّرين درجة أكبر من التحكم في السلع ووقت تلقي الدفع.
  • يمكن للمُصدّر استخدام الأنظمة المصرفية للحصول على التزام المشتري بالدفع.
  • يمكن أيضًا للمُصدّر استخدام الأنظمة المصرفية لتحصيل الدفع المستحق.
  • يعتبر التحصيل المستندي آلية دفع غير مكلفة نسبيًا.

المدفوعات - تكامل نظام تخطيط الموارد المؤسسية

تدفع الجهات الحكومية أغلبية مدفوعاتها إلى الموردين والبائعين والموظفين من خلال الشيكات، ويكمن التحدي في إدارة العملية المرهقة لتخزين الشيكات وتوقيعها في الوقت المناسب من السلطات ومدفوعات الموردين والتسويات من وحدات متعددة، تطلب هذا الكثير من المجهود الداخلي وتدخُل العديد من الموظفين لإدارة دورة الدفع بأكملها.

قدم نور بنك حلاً كاملاً لتعهيد الدفع ويتضمن قيام العميل بإنشاء ملف دفع عبر منصة تخطيط الموارد المؤسسية وتقديمه إلى نور بنك عبر اتصال آمن، وبمجرد استلام ملف الدفع وتأكيد محتواه، يطبع نور بنك الشيكات ويوزعها على المستفيدين ويعالج كافة المدفوعات الإلكترونية بسلاسة عن طريق السويفت. ويتم إرسال ملف رد يومي إلى العميل بأرقام المستندات لإكمال تسوية النظام في الحال. كما يتم رفع تقارير مخصصة من خلال قناة نور بنك المصرفية عبر الإنترنت (نور كونكت) التي يستخدمها العملاء لتسوية المدفوعات الفردية بالكامل.

قام نور بنك بتحسين دورة مدفوعات العملاء مما أتاح لموظفيهم التركيز على الأنشطة الأساسية وزيادة كفاءة عمليات الشراء والسداد والتسوية.

الخدمات المصرفية عبر الإنترنت للشركات - دراسة الحالة أ

قامت شركة استثمار أوروبية بتوسيع عملياتها في منطقة الشرق الأوسط عن طريق فتح مكتب إقليمي في دبي، وتضمنت مهامه إدارة المحافظ الاستثمارية بدقة لكل دولة وفصل الأموال الواردة عن الصادرة.

وفرت بوابة الخدمات المصرفية عبر الإنترنت للشركات وصولاً بتسجيل دخول واحد إلى كل الحسابات لمجموعة مختارة من الموظفين مما سمح للمستخدمين القيام بالمعاملات على كل حسابات الشركة في الوقت الحقيقي، كما أتاحت مرونة البوابة للشركة المُصدِّقة في أوروبا طلب شيك مصرفي مُصدَّق يتم تحصيله بواسطة الموظفين المحليين في نفس يوم العمل أو طلب تنفيذ تحويل تلغرافي في تاريخ مستقبلي، مما سمح بالموافقة على المدفوعات في يوم عمل في أوروبا (الجمعة) ولكن معالجتها يوم السبت (يوم عطلة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة).

تمكنت الشركة من تيسير عملياتها وتأدية الأعمال في أسبوع عمل من 6 أيام.

دراسة حالة - خطاب اعتماد مؤكد (LC)

أبرم أحد عملاؤنا من الشركات الكبرى عقدًا مع مشترٍ جديد في باكستان، أقنع المشتري العميل بالبيع إليه على أساس حساب مفتوح وحصل المشتري على ائتمان لمدة 60 يومًا تُحسب من تاريخ الفاتورة، كانت قيمة الطلب 500000.00 درهم.

لأن هذا هو العقد الأول بين العميل وهذا المشتري، فقد نصحنا عميلنا بأن يطلب من المشتري بفتح خطاب ائتمان لصالح العميل وطلب تأكيده عن طريق نور بنك.

بفضل إضافة تأكيدنا على خطاب الائتمان، تولى نور بنك مسؤولية ضمان الدفع للعميل عند الاستحقاق في حالة عدم قيام بنك المشتري بالدفع فإن المستندات المقدمة بموجب خطاب الائتمان متوافقة. كما حصل عميلنا على فرصة تلقي الدفع قبل موعد الاستحقاق، لأن هذا كان خطاب ائتمان بمهلة عرفية، فقد تمكن نور بنك من تمديد الموافقة المسبقة لتمويل الفاتورة المذكورة عبر بنية ضمنية طبقًا لأحكام الشريعة باعتبارها "مرابحة سلع".

حلول مخصصة - تعهيد خدمات الصرّاف

فضلت إحدى الجهات الحكومية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة أن يركز موظفيها على أعمالهم الأساسية للحفاظ على العمل وتطويره بدلاً من التعامل مع النقد/الشيكات الواردة من كل العملاء.

وتمكن نور بنك الإسلامي من تقديم خدمات صرّاف في الجهة الحكومية أثناء ساعات العمل لاستلام النقد والشيكات من العملاء كما قدم نظم معلومات إدارية وتسوية كاملة لتحصيل الاموال للجهة الحكومية، وبالإضافة إلى ذلك لم تحتج الشركة بعد ذلك إلى تخزين وتتبع الشيكات مؤجلة الدفع حيث تتضمن باقات نور بنك حلول شاملة لتخزين الشيكات مؤجلة الدفع وتقديمها للتحصيل.

تمكنت الشركة أيضًا عبر تعهيد خدمات الصرّاف إلى نور بنك من تقليل التكاليف وزيادة الكفاءة التشغيلية وضمان تنفيذ معاملات العملاء في وقت مناسب، كما استطاعت إعادة توزيع الموارد ليركز الموظفون أكثر على إدارة الاستثناءات وتحسين مستويات خدمة العملاء.

الخدمات المصرفية عبر الإنترنت للشركات - دراسة الحالة أ

واجهت مجموعة شركات إماراتية وتسعة كيانات قانونية تحدي معالجة كشف الرواتب في وقت مناسب أثناء تنقل المسؤولين في أستراليا أو الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، سهّلت بوابة الخدمات المصرفية عبر الإنترنت للشركات بشكل كبير صرف كشف الرواتب. بفضل ميزة تحميل الملفات، تم تحميل ملف كشف الرواتب "نظام حماية الأجور" الذي تمت معالجته في الإمارات على النظام وتسهيل وصول المُعتمدين إليه من الخارج في مناطق زمنية مختلفة لتوقيعه إلكترونيًا، مما أتاح للشركة معالجة رواتب الموظفين في الوقت المناسب والالتزام بإرشادات صرف الرواتب الصارمة من وزارة العمل الإماراتية والبنك المركزي. كما أتاحت إدارة كشف رواتب عدة شركات ضمن المجموعة من حساب شركة واحد يمكن الوصول إليه عبر الإنترنت تحقيق الكفاءة التشغيلية في عمليات كشف الرواتب الموجودة.

التحصيل -طرق بديلة

إحدى شركات الطيران الكبرى منخفضة التكلفة كانت بحاجة إلى شريك مصرفي لقبول الدفعات نيابة عنها مقابل كافة الخدمات التي تقدمها لعملائها. وبالنظر إلى مجال عملها، كانت شركة الطيران بحاجة إلى قنوات إضافية وشركاء للوصول إلى قاعدة عملائها المستهدفة بالإضافة إلى نموذج الاستقطاب عبر الإنترنت. كانت تسعى هذه الشركة إلى طريقة دفع يسهل على كافة العملاء الوصول إليها.

قدم نور بنك الإسلامي بوابة الدفع عبر الإنترنت التي توفر اتصالاً مباشرًا بنظام الحجز في شركة الطيران وسهّل التحصيل من خلال عدة طرق لقبول الدفع نيابة عن شركة الطيران وتشمل الفروع وماكينات الإيداع النقدي الإلكترونية ومنصة للخدمات المصرفية عبر الإنترنت. ويحصل الراكب، بمجرد إدخال رقم مرجعي، على تحديثات بالوقت الحقيقي حول مسار رحلة الطيران والمبلغ المدفوع، وبعد الدفع، يتلقى العميل رسالة بريد إلكتروني للتأكيد.

تمكن نور بنك، عن طريق تخصيص بوابة الدفع والاتصال المباشر، من تقديم طرق بديلة مخصصة لتتمكن شركة الطيران منخفضة التكلفة من تحصيل الدفع وتحسين قيمة خدماتها الشاملة.

  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667

×

Case Studies

Our customer had agreed to sell on an open account basis, and was sending the shipping documents directly to the buyer to enable them to take possession of the goods prior to receiving payment. This meant that once the shipment had been made there was no control over when payment would be received.

Despite the buyer's agreement to pay at the end of the month following the invoice date, our customer found that payment was actually received 30 to 60 days later. In addition the time spent chasing the payment was creating additional costs as well as increasing the time spent on the account by the credit control function.

NOOR BANK advised the company to consider using a Documentary Collection to obtain payment, or a commitment to pay from the buyer. This meant our client would send their shipping documents to the buyer through NOOR BANK , accompanied by a Bill of Exchange drawn on the buyer with a payment date at the end of the month following the date of shipment.

  • The use of a Documentary Collection gives an exporter greater control over their goods and when they get paid.
  • The exporter can use the banking system to obtain the buyers commitment to pay.
  • The exporter can also use the banking system to collect the outstanding payment.
  • Documentary Collections are a relatively inexpensive payment mechanism.

Collections – Alternate Channels

A major low-cost carrier needed a banking partner to accept payments on its behalf for all its services offered to its customers. Given its line of business, the carrier required additional channels and partners to reach the intended customer base in addition to the online acquiring model. This carrier was seeking alternate easy-to-access payment channels to reach its customers.

Noor Islamic Bank provided its online payment gateway with direct connectivity to the airline's booking system and facilitated collections through multiple channels to accept payments on behalf of the carrier that include branches, electronic cash deposit machines, and online banking platform. Upon providing a reference number, a passenger gets a real time update on flight itinerary in addition to the payment amount. Post payment, the customer receives an email confirmation.

By customizing our payment gateway and direct connectivity, NOOR BANK was able to offer bespoke alternate channels to the low-cost carrier to collect payments and enhance the carrier's end to end value proposition.

Corporate Online Banking -Case Study A

A European based investment company expanded its operations in MENA region by establishing a regional office in Dubai. The regional office was required to accurately manage investment portfolio for each country and segregate incoming and outgoing funds.

Corporate Online Banking portal provided a single sign-on access on all accounts to selected staff which allowed the user(s) to transact on all company accounts real-time. The flexibility of the platform enabled the authorizer in Europe to request a Manager's Cheque which could be collected by the local staff in the same working day or request a telegraphic transfer to be executed on a future value date. This allowed the payment to be approved on a working day in Europe (Friday) but processed on Saturday (clearing day in UAE).

The company was able to streamline their processes and conduct business on a 6-day working week.

Case study - Confirmed Letter of Credit (LC)

One of our large corporate customers had a contract with a new buyer in Pakistan. The buyer convinced our customer to sell to them on open account terms. The buyer obtained 60 days credit, which was to be calculated from the date of the invoice. The value of the order was USD 500,000.00

As this was the first contract that our customer had with this buyer, we advised our customer that he should request the buyer to open a letter of credit in their favour, requesting for the LC to be confirmed by NOOR BANK .

By adding our confirmation to the LC, NOOR BANK undertook to effect payment to the customer at maturity in the event of non-payment from buyer's bank provided documents presented under the LC were compliant. Also, as this was a Usance LC, our customer had the opportunity of receiving payment prior to maturity date as NOOR BANK was able to extend financing post acceptance of subject bill, with underlying Shari'a compliant structure being a 'commodity murabaha'.

Customized Solutions – Outsourced Counter Services

One of the government entities within UAE preferred its staff to focus on its core business to retain and grow its business instead of handling cash / cheques received from all its customers.

Noor Islamic Bank was able to provide onsite counter services during the entity's working hours to receive cash and cheques from its clients. NOOR BANK also provided complete collection MIS and reconciliation for funds collected for the entity. Furthermore, the corporate no longer needs to warehouse and track its post-dated cheques (PDCs), as the NOOR BANK package also included a complete end-to-end PDC warehousing and presentment solution.

By outsourcing existing counter services to NOOR BANK , the corporate was able to minimize cost and increase operational efficiency, while ensuring timely execution of transactions for its clients. The entity was also able to redeploy resources so that staff could focus more on exception management and enhanced customer service levels.

Payments – ERP Integration

A government entity makes majority of its payments to suppliers, vendors and staff through cheques. Their challenge was to manage the cumbersome process of cheque inventory, timely signature from authorizers, supplier disbursements and reconciliation by multiple units. This took a lot of effort internally and engaged multiple staff in managing the whole payment cycle.

NOOR BANK provided a complete payment outsourcing solution that entails the customer generating a payment file through their ERP platform and providing the same to NOOR BANK through a secure connection. Upon payment file receipt and content verification, the cheques are printed by Noor Bank and disbursed to beneficiaries and all electronic payments processed seamlessly through SWIFT. A daily response file is sent to the customer with the instrument numbers to complete system reconciliation instantly. Customized reports are also provided through NOOR BANK online banking channel (Noor Connect) which are used by the customer to fully reconcile individual payments.

NOOR BANK improved the payment cycle of the customer which allowed their staff to focus on core activities, and also increase efficiencies in the procurement, reimbursement and reconciliation processes.

Corporate Online Banking -Case Study A

A UAE group of companies with nine separate legal entities was faced with the challenge of timely processing their payroll with authorizers on the move in either Australia or USA. Corporate Online Banking platform greatly facilitated the payroll disbursement. Through the file upload feature, the 'Wages Protection System' payroll file processed in UAE was uploaded on the system and made easily accessible to the approvers overseas in another time-zone for electronic sign-off. This allowed the company to process the salaries for all their employees on time while meeting the strict salary disbursement guidelines of UAE Ministry of Labour and Central Bank. Also, by managing the payroll of multiple companies within the group from a single corporate account accessible online, operational efficiencies were realized in the existing payroll process.

  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667