×
الرئيسية / المركز الاعلامي / نور بنك يحصد جائزة العام لـ"أفضل تنفيذ للتكنولوجيا في تحليل بيانات المخاطر" من مجلة The Asian Banker
Noor Bank and Global Village Announce Strategic Partnership

المركز الاعلامي، الأخبار

نور بنك يحصد جائزة العام لـ"أفضل تنفيذ للتكنولوجيا في تحليل بيانات المخاطر" من مجلة The Asian Banker

دبي، 04 نوفمبر 2016: أعلن نور بنك، أحد أبرز البنوك المتوافقة مع الشريعة في دولة الإمارات، اليوم عن فوزه بجائزة "أفضل تنفيذ للتكنولوجيا في تحليل بيانات المخاطر في العام" خلال حفل توزيع جوائز الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا 2016 الذي استضافته المجلة المالية المرموقة The Asian Banker.

وقام كل من محمد قدير، رئيس إدارة المخاطر المالية وبازل 2 في نور بنك، وسامي العوضي، المدير التنفيذي للامتثال في نور بنك، باستلام الجائزة نيابة عن البنك.

وتعليقاً على فوز البنك بالجائزة، قال سعادة حسين القمزي، الرئيس التنفيذي لنور بنك: "لقد سعدنا بفوزنا بهذه الجائزة المرموقة والتي تعد شاهداً على التقدم الذي يحرزه البنك في نهجه الشامل في إدارة المخاطر والامتثال لأعلى المعايير المطبقة. لقد ازدادت مؤخرا أهمية إدارة المخاطر في البنوك نظراً إلى زيادة تعقيدات التعاملات المالية وسرعة تنفيذها، ونحن واثقون بأن هذه الجائزة ستعزز ثقة عملائنا ومستثمرينا بكفاءة البنك العالية في ادارة المخاطر".

يذكر أن لجنة جوائز مجلة The Asian Banker لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا قامت بتقييم 50 مؤسسة من جميع أنحاء المنطقة. وجاء فوز نور بنك بالجائزة عقب عملية تقييم وبحث شاملة لعملياته أجرتها فرق الأبحاث والتحرير لدى المجلة خلال فترة استمرت لعدة أشهر.

وكانت وكالة فيتش للتصنيف الائتماني قد منحت نور بنك في بداية العام الحالي تصنيفاً من درجة A- مع نظرة مستقبلية مستقرة للعام 2015/2016.

  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667

×
Home / Media Centre / Noor Bank Bags ‘Risk Data and Analytics Technology of the Year’ Award from The Asian Banker
Noor Bank and Global Village Announce Strategic Partnership

MEDIA CENTER, NEWS

Noor Bank Bags ‘Risk Data and Analytics Technology of the Year’ Award from The Asian Banker

Dubai-UAE: 04 November, 2016 – Noor Bank, a leading Shari’a compliant bank in the UAE, announced today that it won the ‘Risk Data and Analytics Technology Implementation of the Year Award’ at the Middle East & Africa Regional Awards 2016. The awards ceremony was hosted by the prominent financial publication, The Asian Banker.

Mohammed Qadeer, Head of Financial Risk Management and Basel II, Noor Bank, and Sami Al Awadi, Chief Compliance Officer, Noor Bank, collected the award on behalf of the bank.

Speaking about the award win, Hussain Al Qemzi, CEO, Noor Bank, said: “Winning this award is another noteworthy achievement for the bank and is testament to our effective risk management processes as well as compliance of the highest standards. Managing risk successfully, is becoming more and more important for banks today, due to the complex transactions involved, and the speeds at which they are being executed. We believe that this award will provide our investors and customers with renewed confidence in our superior capabilities.”

The Asian Banker’s ‘Middle East & Africa Regional Awards’ evaluated 50 institutions from across the region. Noor Bank was determined as a winner after a thorough evaluation and research of its processes by Asian Banker’s editorial and research teams over a period of several months.

Earlier this year, Noor Bank’s credit rating was affirmed by Fitch to ‘A-’ with a stable outlook for 2015/16.

  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667