×
الرئيسية / المركز الاعلامي / نور بنك يتبرع بمبلغ 1.6 مليون درهم لمركز راشد للمعاقين
نور بنك يتبرع بمبلغ 1.6 مليون درهم لمركز راشد للمعاقين

المركز الاعلامي، الأخبار

نور بنك يتبرع بمبلغ 1.6 مليون درهم لمركز راشد للمعاقين

دبي، 19 فبراير 2018: قدم نور بنك، أحد البنوك ال رائدة والمتوافقة مع الشريعة في دولة الإمارات، تبرعاً مالياً قدره 1.6 مليون درهم تم جمعه من صندوق الدفعات المتأخرة للعملاء إلى مركز راشد للمعاقين بدبي تحت إشراف مجموعة الرقابة الشرعية لنور بنك. وقام سامي العوضي، المسؤول الرئيسي للامتثال المصرفي وأمجد نصر، رئيس قسم الشريعة في نور بنك، بتسليم شيك بالمبلغ إلى مريم عثمان، الرئيس التنفيذي لمركز راشد للمعاقين، في حفل صغير أقيم في المركز.

وسيتم استخدام مبلغ التبرع في تجديد الفصول الدراسية للمركز لكي تستوعب المزيد من الطلاب، فضلاً عن تطوير بيت الزراعة العضوية والذي سيستخدمه طلاب المركز كورشة عمل حول الإنتاج الزراعي، بالإضافة إلى دعم الفعاليات والبرامج السنوية للمركز وأنشطة أخرى متنوعة.

وتعليقاً على هذه المبادرة، قال سامي العوضي: "نحن فخورون بتقديم الدعم لأطفال مركز راشد الذي تربطنا به علاقة مديدة. وإن مساهمتنا في دعم البرامج المختلفة للمركز تعكس واحداً من أهم أهداف البنك وهو إحداث فرق حقيقي في المجتمع نحو الأفضل. وقد تشرفت بتسليم الشيك إلى القائمين على المركز وسعدنا جميعاً بقضاء بعض الوقت مع هؤلاء الأطفال الرائعين".

من جانبه، قال أمجد نصر: "يسرنا دائماً أن نترك أثراً إيجابياً في مجتمعنا من خلال مساعدة المحتاجين. إن دعمنا لمركز راشد يعكس التزامنا بدعم أبناء مجتمعنا بطرق فعالة ومجدية حيثما أمكن، وذلك تماشياً مع قيمنا المتوافقة مع الشريعة والتي تحثّنا على مدّ يد العون والمساعدة للمبادرات الإنسانية والخيرية باعتبارها جزءاً أصيلاً من مبادئ التمويل الإسلامي".

وبالإضافة إلى تقديم الشيك، قام ثمانية عشر من موظفي نور بنك، بمن فيهم أمجد نصر، وسامي العوضي، المسؤول الرئيسي للامتثال المصرفي في البنك، بجولة في مركز راشد، اطلعوا خلالها على مختلف مرافق المركز وتحدثوا مع طلبته.

  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667

×
Home / Media Centre / Noor Bank Donates AED 1.6 Million to Support Rashid Centre for Disabled
Noor Bank Donates AED 1.6 Million to Support Rashid Centre for Disabled

MEDIA CENTER, NEWS

Noor Bank Donates AED 1.6 Million to Support Rashid Centre for Disabled

Dubai-UAE: February 19, 2018 – Noor Bank, a leading Shari’a compliant bank in the UAE, has made a contribution of AED 1.6 million, accumulated from its ‘late payments fund’ by its banking clients to the Rashid Centre for Disabled in Dubai, UAE. After supervision by its Shari’a Department, the cheque was presented by Sami Al Awadi, Chief Compliance Officer, Noor Bank and Amjad Naser, Head of Shari’a, Noor Bank, to Mariam Othman, CEO, Rashid Centre for Disabled, at a small ceremony held at the Centre.

The donation will be utilised to renovate existing classrooms at the centre, to accommodate more students as well as upgrade the organic farming glass house - which will be used as an agricultural production workshop by the students. Yearly activities and programmes of the centre, as well as other miscellaneous activities will also be supported by the contributions.

Speaking about the bank’s philanthropic initiative, Sami Al Awadi, said: “Noor Bank is proud to support the needs of the children of determination at the Rashid Centre. Our journey with the organisation goes back a long way and our contribution to their different programmes reinforces the purpose stands for Noor Bank: To make a difference for the better. I was honoured to present the cheque it was a delightful experience for all of us from Noor Bank to spend time with the lively children.”

On his part, Amjad Naser, said: “We are pleased to make a positive impact in our community, and help those in need. Our involvement with the Rashid Centre for Disabled demonstrates our pro-active commitment to not just increase our revenue, but to also give back to society in a meaningful way, where possible. Our Shari’a compliant values compel us to provide financial assistance to humanitarian and charitable initiatives as this practice is integral to the principles of Islamic finance.”

In addition to presenting the cheque, 18 Noor Bank employees took the opportunity to observe the different facilities at the Rashid Centre for Disabled and interacted with the students.

  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667