×
الرئيسية / المركز الاعلامي / نور بنك يحظى بعضوية مؤسسة "إف سي آي"
نور بنك يحظى بعضوية مؤسسة "إف سي آي"

المركز الاعلامي، الأخبار

نور بنك يحظى بعضوية مؤسسة "إف سي آي"

دبي، 14 مارس 2018: حاز نور بنك، أحد أبرز البنوك المتوافقة مع الشريعة الإسلامية في دولة الإمارات، على عضوية مؤسسة "إف سي آي" العالمية التي تمثل قطاع التوريق وتمويل المستحقات، ليصبح بذلك أول بنك إسلامي يحصل على هذه العضوية. وبذلك سيتمكن نور بنك من الاستفادة من شبكة "إف سي آي" العالمية في أكثر من 90 دولة لمنح تسهيلات توريق الصادرات والواردات للعملاء في الإمارات.

وكونه عضواً مشاركاً، سيحصل نور بنك على إمكانية النفاذ الفوري إلى الإجراءات المعيارية باستخدام منظومة الاتصال المتطورة وخدمات التحكيم، فضلاً عن مجموعة واسعة من المنتجات التعليمية المتوفرة التي تتضمن التعليم الإلكتروني، والندوات الإقليمية، وجلسات التدريب المخصصة. كما سيحظى نور بنك بنفاذ كامل إلى الإحصاءات والدراسات والمحاضرات التقديمية وغيرها من المعلومات المفيدة التي تتوفر في المكتبة الخاصة لموقع المؤسسة الإلكتروني.

وكانت مؤسسة "إف سي آي" قد شكلت لجنة عمل تضم نور بنك والمؤسسة الدولية الإسلامية لتمويل التجارة ودار التوريق بهدف وضع وثائق متوافقة مع أحكام الشريعة الإسلامية لتمكين مؤسسات التمويل الإسلامي العالمية من التقدم للحصول على العضوية.

وقال إحسان أحمد، رئيس قطاع خدمات المعاملات الدولية والاستراتيجية المؤسسية في نور بنك، خلال فعالية الحصول على العضوية: "يسعدنا أن نحظى بهذه العضوية التي تعكس مدى تركيزنا المتواصل على تقديم خدمات جديدة ومطورة لعملائنا. وانطلاقاً من المكانة الرائدة لنور بنك كمصرف متوافق مع الشريعة الإسلامية، نفخر كذلك بأن نشارك في لجنة العمل التي وضعت إطاراً معيارياً لمساعدة البنوك الإسلامية في الإمارات على التقدم والحصول على العضوية. وكوننا عضواً مشاركاً في المؤسسة الآن، فإننا نتطلع قدماً إلى التواصل مع العاملين في قطاع التوريق حول العالم خلال الاجتماعات الدورية القادمة".

بدوره قال بيتر مالروي، الأمين العام لمؤسسة "إف سي آي": "يسرنا انضمام نور بنك إلى مؤسستنا كعضو مشارك. وبعد أن رأينا مشاركة البنك النشطة في لجنة العمل بهدف تكييف القواعد العامة للتوريق الدولي الخاصة بنا مع قواعد التوريق الإسلامي الدولية، فإن هذا يُظهر مستوى تطور التوريق في منطقة الشرق الأوسط. وإنني أرى من خلال عضوية البنك تغييراً قادماً في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا في هذا الصدد، خاصة وأن المنطقة أسهمت بنسبة 0.3% فقط في قطاع التوريق العالمي بعام 2016".

يذكر أن مؤسسة "إف سي آي" تأسست في العام 1968 وتضم تحت مظلتها شركات التوريق المستقلة حول العالم. وتقدم المؤسسة شبكة فريدة للتعاون الدولي في مجال التوريق بفضل احتوائها على أكثر من 400 عضو من أنحاء العالم.

  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667

×
Home / Media Centre / Noor Bank Gains Membership to FCI
Noor Bank Gains Membership to FCI

MEDIA CENTER, NEWS

Noor Bank Gains Membership to FCI

Dubai-UAE: 14 March, 2018 – Noor Bank, a leading Shari’a compliant bank in the UAE, is the first Islamic bank to have successfully obtained associate membership of FCI, a global representative of the factoring and receivables finance industry. This significant membership will enable Noor Bank to leverage the FCI network in more than 90 countries to offer export and import factoring facilities to clients in the UAE.

As an associate member, Noor Bank will have instant access to standardised procedures using a state-of-the-art communications system and arbitration services. This is in addition to the broad range of educational products, including e-learning, regional seminars and tailor-made training that will be made available. Noor Bank will also receive full access to statistics, studies, presentations and other useful information on the private library of the FCI website.

FCI formed a working committee comprising Noor Bank, International Islamic Trade Finance Corporation and Dar Al Tawreeq to develop Shari’a compliant documents enabling global Islamic finance institutions to apply for membership.

Speaking of the affiliation to FCI, Ehsaan Ahmed, Head of Global Transaction Services & Corporate Strategy, Noor Bank, said: “We are pleased to have received this membership, which demonstrates our continued emphasis on offering new and improved services to our customers. As a leading Shari’a compliant bank, we are equally proud of being part of the working committee that crafted the standard framework in order to facilitate Islamic banks in the UAE to apply for membership. As associate member of FCI, we look forward to networking with factoring industry professionals across the world at our regular meetings.”

For his part, Peter Mulroy, Secretary General, FCI, said: “We are very happy to have Noor Bank joining FCI as associate member. After their active participation in the working group to adapt the FCI GRIF to International Islamic Factoring, it shows the development of factoring in the Middle East. With this membership, I can sense the winds of change blowing in the MEA region, that had in 2016 less than 0.3 percent of global factoring volume”

Established in 1968, FCI is an umbrella organisation for independent factoring companies around the world. With more than 400 member companies worldwide, FCI offers a unique network for cooperation in cross-border factoring.

  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667