×
الرئيسية / المركز الاعلامي / "نور بنك" يستضيف طلاباً من جامعة باريس دوفين في جلسة نقاش حول قطاع الصيرفة الإسلامية
Noor Bank Holds Discussion on Islamic Banking with Students from Paris Dauphine University

المركز الاعلامي، الأخبار

"نور بنك" يستضيف طلاباً من جامعة باريس دوفين في جلسة نقاش حول قطاع الصيرفة الإسلامية

دبي، 28 أبريل 2016: استضاف نور بنك للسنة الثالثة على التوالي مجموعة من طلاب جامعة باريس دوفين في جلسة نقاش تناولت مختلف التحديات والفرص المستقبلية في قطاع الخدمات المصرفية الإسلامية. وجاء تنظيم الجلسة، التي أقيمت في مقر البنك في إعمار سكوير بدبي، في إطار الجولة التي تنظمها جامعة باريس دوفين لطلابها على مدى أسبوعين في منطقة الخليج والتي شملت دولة الإمارات وقطر والبحرين.

حضر الجلسة التفاعلية عدد من كبار موظفي قسمي الشريعة والخزينة في نور بنك، حيث قدموا للطلاب لمحة مفصلة عن تاريخ نور بنك وأنشطته والمجموعة الواسعة من المنتجات التي يقدمها، بما في ذلك الخدمات المصرفية للشركات والخدمات المصرفية للأفراد ومنتجات الخزينة. وأبدى الطلاب خلال الجلسة اهتماماً كبيراً بمجموعة الخدمات المبتكرة والمتوافقة مع الشريعة الإسلامية التي يقدمها نور بنك.

تعليقاً على الزيارة، قال حسين القمزي، الرئيس التنفيذي لنور بنك: "نحن سعداء باستضافة طلاب جامعة باريس دوفين للسنة الثالثة على التوالي. وإذ تتوقع تقارير اقتصادية مختلفة نمو قطاع الأصول المالية الإسلامية بشكل كبير خلال السنوات المقبلة، فإن تواصلنا المستمر مع جامعة باريس دوفين يعكس التزامنا بنشر الوعي والمعرفة حول المزايا والفرص المرتبطة بالخدمات المصرفية المتوافقة مع أحكام الشريعة الإسلامية بين المؤسسات التعليمية الرائدة والأفراد في جميع أنحاء العالم".

وخلال الجلسة، استعرض البنك أيضاً تاريخ التمويل الإسلامي بدءاً من جذوره الأولى وصولاً لأحدث التطورات والتحديات التي يواجهها هذا القطاع في العصر الحالي. وقدم شرحاً وافياً للأنظمة الأساسية والمتعددة التي يلتزم بها البنك من أجل تحقيق الامتثال مع أحكام الشريعة الإسلامية. وعقب النقاشات، أتيحت للطلبة الزائرين فرصة طرح الأسئلة حول استراتيجية البنك والتحديات التي يواجهها القطاع المصرفي.

يذكر أن نور بنك حصل مؤخراً على جائزة "أفضل بنك إسلامي في الإمارات" خلال حفل توزيع جوائز مجلة "إيميا فاينانس للإنجازات المصرفية في الشرق الأوسط 2015".

  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667

×
Home / Media Centre / Noor Bank Holds Discussion on Islamic Banking with Students from Paris Dauphine University
Noor Bank Holds Discussion on Islamic Banking with Students from Paris Dauphine University

MEDIA CENTER, NEWS

Noor Bank Holds Discussion on Islamic Banking with Students from Paris Dauphine University

Dubai-UAE: 28 April, 2016 – Noor Bank hosted a group of students from Paris Dauphine University for a third consecutive year, to discuss the various challenges and prospects of the Islamic Banking industry. The seminar, which took place at the bank’s head office located in Emaar Square, Dubai, was a part of Paris Dauphine University’s two-week roadshow to the Gulf, which included the UAE, Qatar and Bahrain.

Key staff from Noor Bank’s Shari’a team and Treasury department were present at the event. During the highly interactive session, the bank’s personnel engaged the aspiring students about Noor Bank’s history, as well as the bank’s range of services from the corporate banking and personal banking segments, as well as the treasury department. During the session, the students expressed a keen interest in the bank’s innovative breadth of Shari’a-compliant services.

Commenting on the visit, Hussain Al Qemzi, CEO, Noor Bank, said: “We are pleased to have hosted the esteemed Paris Dauphine University for a third year in a row. Islamic Finance assets are forecast to grow rapidly over the coming years, according to various industry reports. Our continued engagement with the Paris Dauphine University reflects our profound goal towards spreading awareness of the benefits and opportunities associated with Shari’a compliant banking, to leading educational institutions, individuals and peers across the world.”

During the session, the bank also presented the history of Islamic finance, from its beginnings to the latest challenges and explained the diverse and basic regulations the bank must adhere to, in order to achieve Shari’a compliance. The visiting students were then given the opportunity to ask several questions about the bank's strategy, objectives and industry challenges before concluding the talks.

Noor Bank was recently recognised with the ‘Best Islamic Bank in the U.A.E.’ award from the EMEA Finance Middle East Banking Awards 2015.

  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667