×
الرئيسية / المركز الاعلامي / نور بنك يحصد جائزة سيتي بنك للتميز في تحويلات الدفع الإلكترونية الدولية STP للعام الرابع على التوالي
Noor Bank and Global Village Announce Strategic Partnership

المركز الاعلامي، الأخبار

نور بنك يحصد جائزة سيتي بنك للتميز في تحويلات الدفع الإلكترونية الدولية STP للعام الرابع على التوالي

دبي، 01 نوفمبر 2016: أعلن نور بنك اليوم عن فوزه للعام الرابع على التوالي بجائزة سيتي بنك المرموقة للتميز في مجال المعالجة الآلية السريعة للتحويلات وإيداعاتها (STP). ويأتي فوز نور بنك بالجائزة تقديراً لخدماته المتميزة في مجال تحويلات الدفع الإلكترونية الدولية للعملاء خلال العام 2015.

وتعبّر المعالجة الآلية السريعة للتحويلات وإيداعاتها (STP) عن أن الدفعات المرسلة من نور بنك إلى سيتي بنك بغرض التسوية تمت معالجتها آلياً بشكل كامل وبدون تدخل بشري. وجاء فوز نور بنك بالجائزة عقب حصوله على معدل STP عالٍ بلغ 99.77% في ما يخص المدفوعات خلال العام 2015. كما تعكس الجائزة الجودة العالية المستمرة التي يحرص عليها نور بنك عند معالجة الدفعات الدولية وضمان دقة الدفعات الإلكترونية وانخفاض التكلفة.

وتعليقاً على فوز نور بنك بالجائزة، قال احمد كليم المدير التنفيذي للعمليات: "نحن سعيدون بتلقي هذا التكريم المرموق من سيتي بنك للمرة الرابعة على التوالي. ويعود نجاح نور بنك إلى التركيز المستمر على تطبيق افضل المعايير العالمية في إدارة العمليات والموظفين وتقديم الخدمات. ويترافق هذا الإنجاز الرائع مع حصولنا مؤخراً على شهادة أيزو ISO 9001:2015".

وأضاف: "تعكس الجائزة كذلك منهجية البنك المرتكزة على خدمة العملاء في عملياتنا التشغيلية، خاصة في ما يتعلق بالدفعات التي تتم بالعملات الأجنبية. إن معدل STP العالي يسهم في تقليل رسوم معالجة المدفوعات ويضمن أن يستلم العميل النهائي دفعاته بدون أي تأخير".

من ناحيته، قال محمد الحمادي نائب الرئيس لمجموعة البنوك المراسلة للشرق الأوسط وخدمات المعاملات الدولية في سيتي بنك: "نتشرف بتقديم هذه الجائزة إلى شريكنا نور بنك. وتأتي هذه الجائزة تقديراً لكفاءة البنك في العمليات والرقابة التشغيلية ودقة البيانات والمعلومات والتنافسية العالية للمؤسسة بشكل عام. إن معدل STP الكامل تقريباً (99.77%) لهو مؤشر على معايير القطاع العالية التي استطاع نور بنك تحقيقها. ونحن نتمنى لنور بنك التوفيق والنجاح في الأعوام القادمة".

وكان نور بنك قد فاز بالجائزة عقب عملية تقييم صارمة من سيتي بنك، إذ قام الأخير بتقييم قدرات المؤسسات المالية حول العالم ومقارنتها بمجموعة من معايير التميز في معالجة الدفعات الإلكترونية. وقد ركزت المعايير بشكل رئيسي على الدقة والأمان في إجراء التعاملات بما يتوافق مع المتطلبات القانونية والتنظيمية.

  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • اتصل بنا
    800-6667

×
Home / Media Centre / Noor Bank Presented with Citi STP Award for Fourth Consecutive Year
Noor Bank and Global Village Announce Strategic Partnership

MEDIA CENTER, NEWS

Noor Bank Presented with Citi STP Award for Fourth Consecutive Year

Dubai-UAE: 1st November, 2016 – Noor Bank announced today that it won Citi’s ‘Straight Through Processing (STP) Excellence Award’ for the fourth successive year. The award recognises Noor Bank’s exceptional service towards customers’ international payment transfers during 2015.

STP implies that payments sent by Noor Bank to Citi for clearing were processed automatically without human involvement. Noor Bank was awarded after achieving high STP rate of more than 99.77% in terms of payments during 2015. The award indicates the consistent quality that Noor Bank maintains in processing its international payments, while ensuring the accuracy of electronic payments and a low cost.

Speaking about the award win, Ahmed Kalim, COO, Noor Bank said, “We are pleased to have achieved this prestigious recognition for an incredible fourth time in a row, by Citi. Noor Bank’s success can be attributed to our continued emphasis on implementing the best global standards in managing our processes, people and service delivery. This feat also augurs well with our ISO 9001:2015 certification, achieved recently.”

“The award is also further evidence of the consistent and customer centric approach we have towards our operational processes, especially foreign currency payments processes. The high STP rate not only reduces the overall cost of payment processing, but also ensures the end customer receives payments without any delay.”

On his part, Mohamed Ahmed Al Hammadi, Vice President, Correspondent Banking Group, Treasury and Trade Solutions said, “We are honoured to present this award to our partner bank, Noor Bank. The win acknowledges the bank’s robust operational processes and controls, quality of data and information, as well as the excellent competency of the organisation. The near-perfect STP rate of ‘99.77%’ also indicate a commendable industry benchmark, and we sincerely wish Noor Bank all the best in the years to come.”

The award was bestowed to Noor Bank after a rigorous evaluation from Citi. Citi assessed the ability of financial institutions around the world, against a set criteria in excellence of electronic payments processing. The criteria primarily focused around the accuracy and security in conducting transactions in line with regulatory requirements.

  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667
  • Contact Us
  • Contact Us
    800-6667